FIDE Album 1995-97

FIDE Album 1995-97



FIDE Album 1995-1997

Composers are invited to submit their high quality compositions for
the selection of compositions to appear in this Album. The compositions
must be published during the years 1995-97 (the closing date of
a formal tourney is without influence).

Five copies of each entry are required, clearly stamped or printed
on diagram sheets (paper of normal thickness) in DIN A5 size (155 x 210
mm), one entry per sheet, with the author’s full name and address, place
and year of original publication, award and full solution on the same side
as the diagram. If necessary, the solution may be continued on a second
sheet of paper – not on the back of the diagram – but the author’s name
and the position of the kings must be repeated. Entries not complying with
these requirements may be rejected.

Entries should be sent to the Section Directors below, postmarked
not later than 30th November, 1999.

The entries will only be used for publication in the Album and for awarding
master titles of composition (FM, IM, IGM); they will not be used for World
Champion titles. If someone sends compositions by another composer, the
agreement of that composer should, if possible, be obtained. Any composer
not wishing to appear in the Album (except possibly with joint compositions)
may inform the speaker of the Album subcommittee of this fact. The present
speaker is Kjell
(address below).

In addition, the PCCC makes the following recommendations:

(1) Cyrillic names and addresses of composers should be written in Cyrillic
capital letters, if possible also transcribed into Latin letters.

(2) To help the Directors, the source of the compositions should, if
possible, include not only magazine and year of publication but also the
month or magazine number and/or the number of the composition.

(3) If a composition has been computer-tested, this should be indicated
with the symbol "C+" or "Co".

(4) Unusual fairy forms should be explained.

– Udo Degener, Stephensonstr. 47, D-14482 Potsdam,
Judges – Valery Shanshin, Henk Prins, Claude Wiedenhoff.

– Kjell Widlert, Asogatan 106, 6 tr, S-118 29 Stockholm,
Judges – Viktor Melnichenko, Viktor Chepizhny, Roland Baier.

– Vladimir Kos, CZ-61300 Brno, Merhautova 66, Czech
Judges – Mircea Manolescu, Hartmut Laue, Mikhail Marandyuk.

– John Roycroft, 17 New Way Road, London NW9 6PL, England.
Judges – Nikolay Kralin, Michal Hlinka, Emilian Dobrescu.

– Eugeniusz Iwanow, 42-218 Czestochowa, Kilinskiego
57 m.53, Poland.
Judges – Wenelin Alaikov, Michel Caillaud, Hans Peter Rehm.

– Zivko Janevski, Pos fah 163, 91480 Gevgelija, Macedonia.
Judges – Harry Fougiaxis, Gabor Cseh, Fadil Abdurahmanovic.

– bernd ellinghoven, Koenigstr. 3, D-52064 Aachen,
Judges – Waldemar Tura, Georgy Evseev, Petko Petkov.

– Hans Gruber, Schoerstr. 11, D-80634 Muenchen, Germany.
Judges – Andrey Frolkin, Nikita Plaksin, Thierry LeGleuher.

Bratislava, May 1999
Bedrich Formanek
President PCCC

Preliminary selections

Album points 1914-91 


Comments are closed.